New Stories Every Second!

Welcome Guest!

Browse new Stories, Videos, Audios & such alike content from all over the world, every second.

Login to rapida to Save your Content Preference, to follow others or comment on Posts & To create Posts.

Union Minister S Jaishankar, Another BJP Nominee Win Rajya Sabha By-Poll

S Jaishankar (in photograph) and Juglaji Thakor secured over 100 votes.


The BJP’s two candidates from the 2 Gujarat Rajya Sabha seats — vacated by Union ministers Amit Shah and Smriti Irani – received the by-elections in the present day, successful over 100 votes. Although a proper announcement from the Election Fee is but to come back, Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani knowledgeable the media concerning the final result of the election.

“External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar and another BJP candidate Jugal Thakor won Rajya Sabha election from Gujarat,” Mr Rupani mentioned.

“The result is yet to be declared officially but it is clear that we have won… Both our candidates have won with a thumping majority. The Congress tried to create hurdles and went upto the Supreme Court, but it failed,” Mr Rupani was quoted as saying by information company Press Belief of India.

The Congress, which nominated Chandrika Chudasama and Gaurav Pandya for the seats, had objected to separate elections, and had even gone to the Supreme Courtroom. However its attraction was rejected.

The highest courtroom mentioned it can not intervene within the election as soon as it has been notified by the Election Fee. The courtroom advised that the celebration file an “election petition” after by-poll is over.

The BJP has 100 lawmakers and the Congress has 71 within the Gujarat meeting. Since elections have been held individually, a candidate wanted solely 50 per cent of the votes to win. In in the present day’s vote, every candidate wanted 88 votes to win.

Legislators vote in Rajya Sabha elections in what known as “proportional representation” with the one transferable vote system. Every lawmaker’s vote is counted solely as soon as. The lawmakers checklist their order of desire for every candidate. The candidate that’s the first alternative for extra voters, wins.

After the voting, Congress’s insurgent leaders Alpesh Thakor and Dhavalsinh Zala resigned as lawmakers. The 2 had been brazenly criticising the celebration, alleging they’d been unfairly handled.

Amit Shah’s Rajya Sabha seat was declared vacant on May 28 after he received his first Lok Sabha election from Gandhinagar in Gujarat within the nationwide election. Smriti Irani’s seat was notified as vacant a day later; she defeated Congress president Rahul Gandhi in his constituency Amethi in Uttar Pradesh.

Get Breaking information, stay protection, and Newest Information from India and all over the world on Catch all of the Stay TV motion on Web24x7 and InternetIndia. Like us on Fb or observe us on Twitter and Instagram for contemporary information and stay information updates.

Finances 2019: Discover the most recent information on Use the revenue tax calculator to study your tax legal responsibility


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on reddit
Share on vk
Share on odnoklassniki

Didn’t find any awesome content on HomePage!! Don’t work we have some more options for you. ;)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on skype


See What's Today's News


See How's Business


See What's new in Movie


See What's for Music Lovers


See What's for Gamers


See What's for Techies


See What's hot gossip


See What's news in Sports


See What's trendy style


See What's for Foodies