Login & Accounts are under-development


The Shins have shared two new songs from a vinyl sequence launched in honor of their late bandmate Richard Swift. Take a take heed to “Waimanalo” and “Trapped By the Sea” beneath.

The sequence of seven-inches, known as the Fug Yep Soundation, started with Lucius issuing renditions of “Christmas Time Is Here” and “Keep Me Hanging On” final 12 months. The Shins’ unique contributions are their first new songs since 2017’s Heartworms.

Beyond his work with the Shins, the Black Keys, and the Arcs, Swift was a celebrated producer and multi-instrumentalist, who additionally labored with artists like Hamilton Leithauser, Jonathan Rado, and Rostam. Swift died of issues from alcoholism in July 2018 at age 41. Proceeds from the Fug Yep Soundation sequence shall be cut up amongst Swift’s household, MusiCares, and Music Support UK.

Read “Why Richard Swift Was an Indie Rock Treasure” on the Pitch.

Comments to: The Shins Share 2 New Songs in Honor of Richard Swift: Listen