UK-based DJ/producer Shanti Celeste has introduced her debut album Tangerine. It’s due out November 15 on her personal label, Peach Discs. Under, try her new music “Voz.”

Shanti Celeste: “Voz (Instrumental)”
(by way of SoundCloud)

“When I made music for EPs, sometimes I felt restricted,” Shanti Celeste mentioned in an announcement. “I would think too much about creating the moments on the dancefloor I love—seeing visions of ecstatic people hugging, I didn’t give myself free reign to express all of myself. Writing an album made me feel free of all this because it seemed like an open-ended project. I could just keep creating until I felt like stopping.”

Learn Pitchfork’s function “Save the Last Dance: The Fight for London Club Culture.”


01 Infinitas
02 Solar Notification
03 Sesame
04 May the Day
05 Natura
06 Need
07 Voz (Instrumental)
08 Sluggish Wave
09 Aqua Block
10 Moons

No Comments
Comments to: Shanti Celeste Announces Debut Album Tangerine, Shares New Song “Voz”: Listen