Lok Sabha Election 2019: PM Modi To Face Ballot Check In Lok Sabha Elections Part 7: 5-Level Information

Lok Sabha Election 2019: PM Modi To Face Poll Test In Lok Sabha Elections Phase 7: 5-Point Guide

Many excessive profile candidates are contesting within the final section (File)

New Delhi:  Polling for the seventh and final spherical of the continuing Lok Sabha elections will happen on Sunday. 59 constituencies, together with Varanasi, will vote to elect their representatives to Lok Sabha. 13 seats in Punjab and Uttar Pradesh every, 9 in West Bengal, eight seats every in Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, 4 in Himachal Pradesh, three in Jharkhand and Chandigarh vote on Sunday. Many excessive profile candidates are contesting within the final section, together with Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Right here is your five-point cheatsheet on the seventh section of Lok Sabha Elections 2019

  1. Over 10 crore voters are anticipated to forged their votes to select from amongst 918 candidates. A median of 66.88 per cent voters exercised their franchise within the final six phases. The entire elections had been unfold over 38 days.
  2. Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s constituency Varanasi can even vote within the final spherical of nationwide elections 2019. He’s going through Congress’s Ajay Rai and Samajwadi Social gathering-Bahujan Samaj Social gathering’s joint candidate Shalini Yadav. Union Minister Manoj Sinha, Uttar Pradesh BJP chief Mahendra Nath Pandey are additionally contesting from Ghazipur and Chandauli of Uttar Pradesh, respectively.
  3. Union territory Chandigarh will vote to decide on between BJP’s Kirron Kher and Congress’s Pawan Kumar Bansal. Mr Kher shouldn’t be the one Bollywood persona in competition in Punjab. Her colleague Sunny Deol will tackle Punjab Congress chief Sunil Jakhar. Shiromani Akali Dal chief Sukhbir Singh Badal and Union Ministers Harsimrat Kaur Badal and Hardeep Singh Puri are among the many 278 candidates together with 24 ladies whose destiny might be determined in Punjab on Sunday.
  4. All eyes might be on West Bengal the place all of the earlier rounds of elections had been marred by violence. Kolkata North and Kolkata South, Dum Dum, Barasat, Basirhat, Jadavpur, Diamond Harbour, Jaynagar (SC) and Mathurapur (SC) are going to polls on Sunday. A high-voltage clashes between the BJP and Trinamool employees are anticipated, following Amit Shah’s roadshow earlier this week.
  5. As many as 4 union ministers — Ravi Shankar Prasad, Ram Kripal Yadav, RK Singh and Ashwini Kumar Choubey — are among the many 157 candidates in Bihar. Essentially the most excessive profile contest within the final spherical is between actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha and Ravi Shankar Prasad in Patna Sahib. Mr Sinha is the sitting parliamentarian within the seat; nonetheless he has just one the polls on BJP’s ticket. He’s a Congress candidate from there now. Counting of votes will start on May 23.

Get the newest election news, live updates and election schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on ndtv.com/elections. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for updates from every of the 543 parliamentary seats for the 2019 Indian common elections. Election outcomes might be out on May 23.

More Stories
Lok Sabha Election 2019: PM Modi To Face Ballot Check In Lok Sabha Elections Part 7: 5-Level Information 40
Pelosi calls for Acosta to step down over Epstein plea deal, hits Trump