Jesus Lopez to Receive Desi Arnaz Pioneer Award at La Musa Awards 2019 1

Jesús López, Common Music Latin America and Iberian Peninsula’s Chairman/CEO, will obtain the Desi Arnaz Pioneer award on the seventh annual La Musa Awards from the Latin Songwriters Corridor of Fame.

López, who’s answerable for Common Music Group operations in all Spanish and Portuguese-speaking territories of the world, will obtain the popularity for his many contributions all through his skilled profession. The Desi Arnaz Pioneer Award was created by the Latin Songwriters Corridor of Fame in honor of the early tv visionary, songwriter and entertainer, who developed the comedy present I Love Lucy, which he produced and starred in along with his spouse, Lucille Ball.

For greater than 4 a long time, Jesús López has labored with a number of the best artists in Latin music, together with Juan Luis Guerra, Juanes, José Luis Perales, Joan Manuel Serrat, Mecano and Juan Gabriel. Most not too long ago, he has launched the careers of Karol G and Sebastian Yatra, amongst a lot of a brand new technology of acts. Lopez was additionally behind the worldwide hits “Despacito” by Luis Fonsi and Daddy Yankee and J Balvin’s “Mi Gente,” which have been pivotal within the present explosion of Latin music.

Lopez’s roster of worldwide hits additionally contains Los del Rio’s “Macarena,” “La Camisa Negra” by Juanes, and “Bailando” by Enrique Iglesias that includes Descemer Bueno and Gente de Zona.

Earlier recipients of the award embody Quincy Jones, Nat King Cole and Raul Pablo Alarcon Sr. The La Musa Awards ceremony will happen Oct. 24 on the James L. Knight Middle in Miami. This 12 months’s class of inductees embody Ivy Queen, Willie Colón, Michael Sullivan, Chico Novarro and Armando Larrinaga.


Leave a Reply