Congress releases list of 84 candidates for Haryana Assembly polls

The Congress late Wednesday evening launched its listing for 84 candidates for the upcoming Haryana Meeting elections, fielding all its sitting MLAs besides one.

Former chief minister Bhupinder Hooda will contest from his Garhi Sampla-Kiloi seat, whereas the celebration’s chief spokesperson Randeep Surjewala will contest from his Kaithal Meeting constituency.

Out of the 17 sitting MLAs within the Haryana Meeting, the celebration fielded 16, barring Renuka Vishnoi who represented the Hansi constituency.

Each the sons of former chief minister late Bhajan Lal have been fielded by the celebration, with Kuldeep Vishnoi from Adampur in Hisar, and his brother and former deputy chief minister Chander Mohan from the Panchkula seat which he earlier represented.

The son and daughter-in-law of former chief minister Bansi Lal have additionally been given celebration tickets, with Ranveer Mahindra fielded from the Badhra seat and Kiran Chaudhary from the Tosham seat.

Former Meeting speaker Kuldeep Sharma has been fielded from the Ganaur Meeting seat, whereas one other former minister, Geeta Bhukkal, has been fielded from the Jhajjar reserved constituency.

Former minister Anand Singh Dangi has been fielded from his conventional Meham constituency.

The names of Haryana Congress chief Selja and former state unit chief Ashok Tanwar don’t determine on this listing.

Elections to the 90-member Haryana Meeting will likely be held on October 21 and outcomes will likely be declared on October 24.

How's the Post?



Comments to: Congress releases list of 84 candidates for Haryana Assembly polls


Write Story or blog.


Upload Status or Memes or Pics


Upload videos like vlogs.

More Formats

Coming Soon!

My Style

Your profile's Look

My Followers

People who follow you

My Interests

Your Posts Preference

My Bookmarks

Bookmarked Posts

My Following

People you follow


Your profile's Settings


Log out of Rapida

Sign In

Login to your Rapida Account


Create account on Rapida